south african medical technology industry association
advancing innovation responsibility

Our Board Members

Board of Directors

Avanthi Govender Bester
Regulatory Affairs Manager
Becton Dickinson (BD)
(SAMED Chairperson)

Ruwaida Shaikh
(SAMED Vice-Chair)
Chief Executive Officer
Dimela Health

Reiner Gabler
(SAMED Treasurer & MDMSA Representative)
Chief Executive Officer
Gabler Medical

Clive Potter
SA Biomedical

Donata Kubheka
Senior Mgr, Health Economics & Market Access
Johnson & Johnson Medical

Dr. Terence Moodley
Public Affairs Manager
Becton Dickinson (BD)

Dr. Vitor Ferrão
General Manager
Stryker South Africa

Faith Masilo
Key Business Development
Roche Diagnostics

Madeleine Pearce
Senior Quality & Regulatory Systems Manager
Philips Healthcare

Marlon Burgess
Chief Executive Officer
MDG Health Solutions

Monica Lucas
General Manager

Peter Mehlape
Managing Director - Southern Africa

Rob Millar
Chief Executive Officer
Meril Cardiology

Sabine Hellyer
SALDA Representative
Area Sales Manager Africa South
Thermo Fisher

Skhumbuzo Ngozwana
Kiara Health

William Hodson
Head of Quality & EHS
Siemens Healthcare